Furniture and kitchen stores in the UK 2026: a ranking built on verified facts
A ranking of chains and online stores in the UK that sell furniture and kitchens themselves, built only on verifiable facts from their official pages: the return period they state, any guarantee of five years or more, free delivery and its threshold, collection, assembly, instalments, the number of stores, and whether they show the seller with a Companies House number. Marketplaces are not included. Prices and reviews are not used. Places in the ranking are not for sale.
| # | Company | Who it serves | ||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Oak Furnitureland | 56 | 14 days | Yes | Yes | 2006 | No | Yes | Yes | 5+ year guarantee Seller named Assembly Instalments |
| 2 | Dunelm | 55 | 28 days | Not verified | Yes | Not verified | Yes | Not verified | Yes | Seller named Free delivery Collection Instalments |
| 3 | IKEA | 54 | 365 days | Not verified | Yes | Not verified | No | Yes | Yes | Seller named Assembly Instalments |
| 4 | Furniture Village | 51 | 14 days | Yes | Yes | Not verified | No | Yes | Yes | 5+ year guarantee Seller named Assembly Instalments |
-
- Return period for an order
- 14 days
- Guarantee of 5+ years on furniture
- Yes
- Legal seller named on the site
- Yes
- Trading since
- 2006
- Free home delivery
- No
- Assembly service
- Yes
- Instalments or credit
- Yes
Pros
- Names the legal seller and registration number
- States a guarantee of five years or more
- Assembly can be booked
- Instalments or credit available
Cons
- Free home delivery not stated
Details Visit site ↗ 80% backed by facts
-
- Return period for an order
- 28 days
- Guarantee of 5+ years on furniture
- Not verified
- Legal seller named on the site
- Yes
- Trading since
- Not verified
- Free home delivery
- Yes
- Assembly service
- Not verified
- Instalments or credit
- Yes
Pros
- Names the legal seller and registration number
- Home delivery can be free
- Online orders can be collected
- Instalments or credit available
Details Visit site ↗ 65% backed by facts
-
- Return period for an order
- 365 days
- Guarantee of 5+ years on furniture
- Not verified
- Legal seller named on the site
- Yes
- Trading since
- Not verified
- Free home delivery
- No
- Assembly service
- Yes
- Instalments or credit
- Yes
Pros
- Long period to return an order
- Names the legal seller and registration number
- Assembly can be booked
- Instalments or credit available
Cons
- Free home delivery not stated
Details Visit site ↗ 65% backed by facts
-
- Return period for an order
- 14 days
- Guarantee of 5+ years on furniture
- Yes
- Legal seller named on the site
- Yes
- Trading since
- Not verified
- Free home delivery
- No
- Assembly service
- Yes
- Instalments or credit
- Yes
Pros
- Names the legal seller and registration number
- States a guarantee of five years or more
- Assembly can be booked
- Instalments or credit available
Cons
- Free home delivery not stated
Details Visit site ↗ 77% backed by facts
Not ranked yet: not enough verified data
These services are known to us, but we haven't verified enough facts to rank them fairly.
- DFS (site closed to automated checks, )
- Wayfair (site closed to automated checks, )
- Wren Kitchens (site closed to automated checks, )
Sites marked as closed refuse automated reading (403 error, captcha or a robots.txt ban). We don't bypass such protection, so we can't verify their facts and they are not ranked. This says nothing about their quality. A company can send links to its official pages to [email protected].
How we calculate the Score
20%
Reliability
Whether the site names the legal seller with a registration number (in the imprint, terms or contacts) and the year the store or its company started trading.
30%
Returns and guarantee
How many days the store gives to return a sound item (the further above the legal minimum, the better), and whether it states a guarantee of five years or more on furniture.
25%
Delivery and stores
Whether home delivery can be free above a stated order value, whether an online order can be collected, and how many stores the retailer names.
25%
Assembly and payment
Whether assembly can be booked from the store, whether purchases can be paid in instalments or on credit, and the rating of the store's own App Store app.
How to choose a furniture store
Check who the seller is
Find the seller's legal name and registration number in the imprint, terms or contacts. A factory brand and its local store are often different companies, and your claim goes to the one named on the receipt.
Read the return rules before ordering
Made-to-measure and custom items, including most fitted kitchens, usually cannot be returned just because you changed your mind. Check who pays to collect a large item, because that cost can be high.
See what the guarantee really covers
A long guarantee often covers only the frame or structure, not upholstery, fabric or mechanisms. It is a voluntary promise and does not replace your legal rights for a faulty item.
Count delivery, carrying and assembly
Free delivery often stops at the kerb. Carrying upstairs, assembly, removal of old furniture and packaging disposal may be charged separately, so compare the full total.
Measure the route, not only the room
Measure doors, stairs, the lift and turns. Ask how a sofa or wardrobe is delivered and whether it comes assembled, so that it reaches the room without surprises.
Inspect on delivery and keep documents
Open the packaging and check for scratches, chips and missing parts in front of the driver, note damage on the delivery paper, and keep the receipt, contract and guarantee card. If the store does not resolve a complaint, go to the national consumer body or a recognised dispute service, then the court.
Frequently asked questions
How long do I have to cancel an online order in the UK?
Under regulation 30 of the Consumer Contracts (Information, Cancellation and Additional Charges) Regulations 2013, for goods the cancellation period ends 14 days after the day the goods come into your physical possession.
What if the retailer did not tell me about my right to cancel?
If the information on cancellation rights is not given, regulation 31 extends the cancellation period to 12 months after the day it would otherwise have ended. If the information is given late, the period ends 14 days after you receive it.
When must the retailer refund me?
Where the trader has not offered to collect the goods, the refund is due within 14 days after it receives the goods back or, if earlier, after you supply evidence of having sent them back (regulation 34).
What if the item is faulty?
Under the Consumer Rights Act 2015 you have a short-term right to reject faulty goods within 30 days (section 22). After that, you are entitled to a repair or replacement, and if that fails, to a price reduction or a final right to reject (section 24). GOV.UK guidance says customers have up to 6 years to make a claim (5 years in Scotland).
Can I return a working item bought in a shop?
GOV.UK guidance says a retailer does not have to refund a customer who bought an item in person and simply no longer wants it, unless they bought it without seeing it. Many retailers offer a goodwill returns window anyway: check their policy.